4 Baseballs, 12 hot dogs, 2 large drinks and lots o fun

Last night Kalen and I made the trip to the Redhawks game in OKC.  It was so much fun to get out and be able to have a night with him.  We have kind of mastered the art of getting baseballs, so that always excites him..and me for that matter….two minutes in the gates and we have caught our first home run ball…we were running a little late so we only caught the last five minutes of batting practice.

To top it off, it is $1 hot dog night…we managed to devour 12 hot dogs (six apiece) and 2 large souvenier drinks….yum $5 sprite… we ended the night with four baseballs..would have been more but some pesky little kids who did not buy tickets in front of us decided to sit in front of us.  Thus ending our chances for more baseballs.  I thoguth about saying something sincfe I had paid premium minor league money for the seats but alas I didn’t. 

Kalen had a good time and that is what it was all about.  I wanted to make sure he had some special time since the girls had been a little ill and requiring more attention.  Makes me remember all the games that dad took me to growing up.  Dollar hot dog night is always good too…nothing like healthy grub!!

SIDENOTES

– I am so excited for WIPEOUT to start on ABC.  Maybe that is bad to take such pleasure in a show where it looks like people get injured…but the pure joy that overtakes me when the commercials come on is great. I think i have imparted that to Kalen as well.  When the commercials come on he gets that smile that takes up his whole face….check it out here   WIPEOUT-June 24th

That being said..I’m also pretty excited about I Survived a Japanese Game Show  since it airs on the same day as Wipeout….It should make for laugh out loud Tuesdays at our house.

-Bridget comes to live with us in less than two weeks.  The girls are excited about her coming…although I am not totally sure they understand what is going on, they just know that they want a puppy.

– my phone has died..which makes my heart sad…trying to buy a new one makes my wallet sad.

-I am now have the state of oklahoma’s authority to notarize…my parents are so proud

 

 

Leave a Reply

